Young Justice: Outsiders Promo Delivers All-New Footage

Superboy in Young Justice Outsiders

In two weeks, the eagerly anticipated third season of Young Justice, rebranded as Young Justice: Outsiders, will premiere on DC Comics' premium streaming service DC Nation.

A new promo clip for the upcoming season shows the team reunited and back in action, packed with brand-new footage including several new superheroes joining the team.

RELATED: Young Justice: Outsiders Turns Aqualad Into A Major DC Superhero

The new season will introduce a new team in the eponymous Outsiders along with the Titans as they combat metahuman trafficking around the globe while mentoring the latest generation of up-and-coming heroes.

A third season of Young Justice was officially announced in November 2016 following the series' initial cancellation on Cartoon Network in 2013 with returning showrunners Greg Weisman and Brandon Vietti. The upcoming season will release three new episodes at a time, every Friday across its 26-episode season, with the exception of January 25 which will see the release of four episodes that Friday instead.

RELATED: Young Justice Season 2 Told the Perfect Blue Beetle Origin Story

Young Justice: Outsiders stars Jesse McCartney, Nolan North, Stephanie Lemelin, Khary Payton, Alyson Stoner, Eric Lopez, James Marsden, Mae Whitman, Jason Spisak, Zehra Fazal and Troy Baker. It is scheduled to premiere on DC Universe on January 4.

The Boys: Karl Urban's Billy Butcher is Bloody as Hell in S2 Photo

More in TV