Xeric Foundation announces final grant winners

The Xeric Foundation, the nonprofit organization founded in 1992 by Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles co-creator Peter Laird, has announced its final grant recipients:

• Laurianne Uy, Polterguys• Max Badger, Oak• Arwen Donahue, Old Man Gloom• Marnie Galloway, In the Sounds and Seas: Vol. 1• Olivia Horvath, Tiny Bangs• Aidan Koch, The Blonde Woman• John Malta, The Professor and the Paperboy• Hazel Newelvant, Ci Vediamo• Shih-Mu Dino Pi, Dear Beloved Stranger• Liz Plourde and Randy Michaels, How I Made the World• Benjamin Seto, Usagi Jane and the Skullbunnies• Darin Shuler, Castle Wood• Caitlin Skaalrud, Sea Change: A Choose-Your-Own-Way Story• Bernard Stiegler, The Reptile Mind• Laura Terry, Overboard• Elaine M. Will, Look Straight Ahead• M Young, Wild Child

A combined $74,510 was awarded to help creators publish their comics. Laird announced in July 2011 that he was ending the self-publishing grants because changes in technology now allow creators to release their work online. The organization has awarded more than $2.5 million since 1992.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Comic Teases Return of Major Sith Temple

More in Comics