X-Men Graphic Designer Reveals New Dawn of X Logos

Though Marvel's film announcements this past weekend at Comic-Con International in San Diego have eclipsed most other news coming from the pop culture showcase, their concurrent announcement of the new, Jonathan Hickman-helmed X-Men reboot has fans just as intrigued, and potentially more. Marvel announced over the weekend that Hickman's upcoming House of X and Powers of X (of ten, that is), will pave the way for a whole new crop of X-titles.

Though the titles were revealed at the pop culture convention, though few details of the stories or teams involved were released. Designer Tom Muller took to Twitter over the weekend, however, to showcase the logo designs for the news series.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

RELATED: SDCC: Marvel's Next Big Thing, With Jonathan Hickman, C.B. Cebulski

The new titles that will be spawned from Hickman's reboot are X-Men (the flagship, written by Hickman), X-ForceExcaliburNew MutantsMarauders and Fallen Angels. Hickman's plans appear to be delving back into the late '80s X-universe, with the Marauders first appearing in 1986's "Marvel Mutant Massacre" storyline, and Fallen Angels spinning out of New Mutants in 1987. What, if anything, these titles will have to do with their predecessors is a matter of speculation. At any rate, the new books will hit shelves in October.

Muller's designs will bring a uniformity to the new titles that will be important not only for branding, but also for showing that the books tie together, if only by virtue of their shared universe.

RELATED: House of X: Hickman Has Been Planning the X-Men Epic His Entire Life

X-Men #1 is comes from writer Jonathan Hickman and artist Leinil Yu, Excalibur #1 from writer Tini Howard and artist Marcus To, Marauders #1 from writer Gerry Duggan and artist Matteo Lolli, New Mutants #1 from writers Jonathan Hickman and Ed Brisson and artist Rod Reis, Fallen Angels #1 from writer Bryan Edward Hill and artist Szymon Kudranski and X-Force #1 from writer Benjamin Percy and artist Joshua Cassara. All of the books are published by Marvel Comics.

Mickey Mouse Joins the Marvel Universe on Marvel Comics #1000 D23 Variant

More in Comics