X-Men Black: Marvel Reveals Every J. Scott Campbell Cover

X-Men Black: Emma Frost #1

Marvel has revealed all five covers created by artist J. Scott Campbell for the upcoming X-Men Black line.

Formally announced last month at Comic-Con International in San Diego, X-Men Black is a series of five one-shots, each featuring a different villain -- or, in some cases, "villain": Magneto, Mojo, Mystique, Juggernaut and Emma Frost.

[vn_gallery name="Marvel’s X-Men Black Covers By J. Scott Campbell" id="1393187"]

Chris Claremont (Uncanny X-Men) returns to the character he helped to redefine in the 1980s, teaming with artist Dalibor Talajic (Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe) for Magneto #1, due out Oct. 3. Scott Aukerman (Comedy Bang! Bang!) is writing his second comic for Marvel alongside Nick Bradshaw (Infinity Countdown) in Mojo #1, arriving Oct. 10. Novelist Seanan McGuire, an avid X-Men fan, will join Marco Failla (Ms. Marvel) for Mystique #1, arriving Oct. 17.

RELATED: Marvel Announced 10-Part Uncanny X-Men Arc: Disassembled

Rounding out the line, Robbie Thompson (Silk) and Shawn Crystal (Deadpool Max) collaborate on Juggernaut #1, released Oct. 24, while Leah Williams (Totally Awesome Hulk) and Chris Bachalo (The Amazing Spider-Man) unite for Emma Frost #1, due in stores Oct. 31.

Each issue in the Marvel Black line will also feature a back-up story focusing on Apocalypse, written by Lonnie Nadler and Zac Thompson.

X-Men Black follows Marvel's series of color-themed X-titles: X-Men Blue, X-Men Gold and X-Men Red.

Wally West Just Took Down the Entire Justice League

More in Comics