Winners Announced for Millarworld Talent Search

Mark Millar has announced the 13 creators that won the Millarworld Talent Search, and go on to contribute to the Millarworld Summer 2016 Annual.

Along with a cover artist, Millar is hiring six writers and artists each to create original "Kick-Ass," "Starlight," "Kingsman," "American Jesus," "Chrononauts," and "Hit-Girl" stories for the annual.

RELATED: Millar Explains How "Chrononauts" Defines the Crowd-Pleasing Era of Millarworld

Here are all the winners, and the corresponding franchises they'll be creating stories for:

  • "Kick-Ass" - Writer Ricardo Mo/ Artist Ifesinachi Orjiekwe
  • "Kingsman" - Writer Philip Huxley/ Artist Myron Macklin
  • "Starlight" - Writer Deniz Camp/ Artist Prancheta Banerjee
  • "American Jesus" - Writer Cliff Bumgardiner/ Artist Steve Beach
  • "Chrononauts" - Writer Shawn Brill/ Artist Conor Hughes
  • "Hit-Girl" - Writer Mark Abnett/ Artist Osgur Yildirim
  • Cover artist: Satine Zillah

Along with announcing the winners, Millar gave a rundown of a few of his independent projects we can expect in 2016, including: "Empress," with art by Stuart Immonen (out in April); a monthly series with art by Frank Quitely; "Chrononauts 2: Futureshock," with art by Sean Murphy (out in July); a project with artist Greg Capullo in the fall; and lastly, a horror series with art by Jae Lee (out next December).

Additionally, there'll be a preview for "Empress" #1 in the extra-sized "Huck" #3, which hits stores January 13.

Captain America Alex Ross feature
Marvel Just Brought Back Captain America's Deadliest Foe From the 1980s

More in Comics