pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Winners announced for eighth annual Joe Shuster Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Winners announced for eighth annual Joe Shuster Awards

The winners of the eighth annual Joe Shuster Canadian Comic Book Creators Awards were announced over the weekend in conjunction with Montreal Comic Con. The awards are named in honor of Toronto-born artist Joe Shuster, co-creator Superman. The full list of nominees can be found here. The winners are:

Outstanding Comic Book Cover Artist
Francois Lapierre, Chroniques Sauvages (Glenat Quebec)

The Gene Day Award for Self-Publishers
Ghost Rabbit, Dakota McFadzean

The Dragon Award – Comics for Kids
Ariane et Nicolas Tome 6: Les Toiles Mysterieuses, Paul Roux (Les 400 Coups)

Outstanding Web Comics Creator
Emily Carroll, Comics 2011

Outstanding Comic Book Writer
Kurtis J. Wiebe — Green Wake #1-8, The Intrepids #1-6 (Image Comics); “Logan’s Lost Lesson“/Marvel Holiday Special 2011 (Marvel)

Outstanding Comic Book Artist
Stuart Immonen — Fear Itself #1-7, “Queen, King, Off-Suit“/X-Men: To Serve and Protect #4 (Marvel); “Say You’re Dead“/Outlaw Territory, Vol. 2 (Image Comics)

Outstanding Comic Book Cartoonist
Ramón K Pérez, Jim Henson’s Tale of Sand (Archaia Press)

The Harry Kremer Award for Outstanding Comic Book Retailer
Silver Snail (Toronto)

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos