Winners announced for 2011 Ignatz Awards

The winners of the 2011 Ignatz Awards were announced this weekend at SPX, the Small Press Expo in Bethesda, Md. Nominees for the awards were chosen by a jury of five creators and voted on by attendees at the show.

Congratulations to this year's winners:

Outstanding Mini Comic: Ben Died of a Train, Box BrownOutstanding Anthology or Collection: I Will Bite You, Joseph LambertOutstanding Online Comic: Hark! A Vagrant, Kate BeatonPromising New Talent: Darryl Ayo BrathwaiteOutstanding Story: Browntown, Jaime HernandezOutstanding Series: Everything Dies, Box BrownOutstanding Comic: Lose #3, Michael DeForgeOutstanding Graphic Novel: Gaylord Phoenix, Edie FakeOutstanding Artist: Joseph Lambert, I Will Bite You

Loki Wields Thor's Deadliest Weapon - and We Don't Mean His Hammer

More in Comics