Wildstorm adds creator-driven titles, offers <i>Planetary</i> update

As the annual meeting of ComicsPRO continues in Memphis, Tenn., DC Comics has announced a new creator-driven lineup from Wildstorm.

Matt Price reports the imprint will add miniseries from Aaron Williams and Fiona Staples, Dave Tischman and Philip Bond, David Lapham, and Jeff Mariotte. Sparse title details can be found at the link.

In addition to the news about Grant Morrison and Jim Lee's Wildcats, Wildstorm's Hank Kanalz announced that Morrison's Authority will be finished by Keith Giffen and "a variety of artists," and that Warren Ellis and John Cassaday's Planetary #27 -- the series finale -- should ship sometime this year.

AfterShock's You Are Obsolete Is a Thriller Where Children Call the Shots

More in Comics