Wet Hot American Summer OGN On the Way From BOOM! Studios

As revealed at Entertainment Weekly, BOOM! Studios is teaming up with Enter These Dark Woods and Creative Licensing to produce a Wet Hot American Summer original graphic novel set to release sometime in the Summer of 2018. No creative team has been announced for the comic. The news comes only three days after the release of the Netflix sequel series Wet Hot American Summer: 10 Years Later.

RELATED: Wet Hot American Summer: 10 Years Later’s First Trailer Drops

Set between the Netflix prequel series, Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp, and the original 2001 cult-favorite film, the original comic adaptation will chronicle new adventures of the gang at Camp Firewood in the Summer of 1981.

Wet Hot American Summer is one of those magical films that not only helped launch the career of a dozen household names, but resonated with a generation of viewers over many repeat viewings,” Filip Sablik, president of publishing and marketing at BOOM! Studios, said in a statement. “We’re excited to reveal more story details and the full creative team of this brand-new addition to the world of Wet Hot American Summer, but we know when you see the beautiful cover by Joe Quinones, you’ll understand why this will be one of our biggest releases in 2018.”

RELATED: Netflix’s ‘Wet Hot American Summer’ Rolls Out Full-Length Trailer

“We love the BOOM! Studios guys’ work and we’re thrilled to be partnering with them on the Wet Hot graphic novel,” added Wet Hot producer Howard Bernstein. “It’s exciting for us to bring to the billions of Wet Hot fans across the globe another way to enjoy the characters.”

Take a look at the cover for the OGN by Joe Quinones (Howard the Duck), below.

RELATED: ‘Wet Hot American Summer’ Images Welcome You Back to Camp Firewood

Available now for streaming on Netflix, the new sequel series stars returning cast members A.D. Miles, Amy Poehler, Beth Dover, Chris Meloni, Chris Pine, David Hyde Pierce, David Wain, Elizabeth Banks, Eric Nenninger, H. Jon Benjamin, Janeane Garofalo, Jason Schwartzman, Joe Lo Truglio, John Early, Josh Charles, Ken Marino, Kristen Wiig, Lake Bell, Marguerite Moreau, Marisa Ryan, Michael Ian Black, Michael Showalter, Molly Shannon, Nina Hellman, Paul Rudd, Rich Sommer, Sarah Burns and Zak Orth, in addition to newcomers Skyler Gisondo, Samm Levine, Mark Feuerstein, Marlo Thomas, Joey Bragg, Jai Courtney, Dax Shepard, Alyssa Milano​ and Adam Scott. Check out a full-length trailer for the series here.

DC Announces Batman/Catwoman Comic By Tom King & Clay Mann

More in Comics