Watch <i>Walking Dead</i> Web Series

When AMC launched its Walking Dead web series Torn Apart on Monday, I was under the mistaken impression the cable network would parcel out the six episodes over the next week, leading us ever closer to the Oct. 16 premiere of its acclaimed television drama. Instead, the entire web series all at once. So ... yay.

Conceived and directed by The Walking Dead Co-Executive Producer Greg Nicotero, Torn Apart delves into the back story of the "Bicycle Girl," the walker put out of her misery by Rick Grimes (Andrew Lincoln) early in Season 1. Check out all six installments below (sorry, AMC makes us sit through brief Pizza Hut commercials first).

The Walking Dead returns to television with a 90-minute Season 2 premiere Oct. 16 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

Webisode 1: "A New Day"

This story, made exclusively for the web and directed by Greg Nicotero, tells the tale of one of The Walking Dead’s most iconic walkers. In episode one Hannah awakens to find her kids missing after a violent car accident.

Webisode 2: "Family Matters"

Hannah has an emotional reunion with her kids and seeks refuge in her ex-husband Andrew’s home. While tending to her wounds, Hannah and Andrew try to make sense of the chaotic new world that surrounds them.

Webisode 3: "Domestic Violence"

Judy’s effort to save a stranger leads to a deadly encounter with Andrew.

Webisode 4: "Neighborly Advice"

Andrew goes to his neighbor Palmer’s basement in search of guns and supplies. Once there, the two have a man to man conversation and finally come to an understanding with one another.

Webisode 5: "Step-Mother"

Hannah and Judy struggle for control of the children.

Webisode 6: "Everything Dies"

The family makes a desperate attempt to get to safety amid a rapidly growing swarm of walkers.

EXCL.: Tales from the Dark Multiverse: Knightfall Promises a New DC Crisis

More in Comics