pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Voting opens for third annual Shel Dorf Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Voting opens for third annual Shel Dorf Awards

The nominees have been announced for the third annual Shel Dorf Awards, named in honor of the late Detroit native and founder of Golden State Comic-Con, which grew into Comic-Con International.

Online voting is now open. The winners will be presented Oct. 27 at Detroit FanFare. The nominees are:

Writer of the Year
• Ed Brubaker
• Geoff Johns
• Mark Waid
• Robert Kirkman
• Scott Snyder

Penciler of the Year
• Greg Capullo
• Ivan Reis
• J.H. Williams III
• Paolo Rivera
• Ryan Ottley
• Ryan Stegman

Inker of the Year
• Bill Nichols
• Jonathan Glapion
• Scott Williams

Colorist of the Year
• Brian Miller/Hi Fi Color
• Dave Stewart
• Jeff Balke
• Laura Allred
• Nei Ruffino

Editor of the Year
• Axel Alonzo
• Chad Lambert
• Raven Gregory
• Shannon Eric Denton
• Sina Grace

Cover Artist of the Year
• Alex Ross
• Bernie Wrightson
• David Aja
• Eric Basaldua
• Nei Ruffino

Letterer of the Year
• Chris Eliopoulos
• Jaymes Reed
• Stan Sakai
• Tom Orzcechowski

Mini Series of the Year
Avengers Vs. X-Men
Deadworld War Of The Dead
Star Trek TNG / Doctor Who: Assimilation
Legend of Oz: The Wicked West

Original Graphic Novel of the Year
Batman: Earth One
Harvey Pekar’s Cleveland
Jim Henson’s Tales of Sand
Underwater Welder

Web Comic of the Year
Axe Cop by Malachai Nicolle and Ethan Nicolle
Battlepug by Mike Norton
Beardo by Dan Dougherty
Disappointing Monsters by Daniel Bradford & Owen Mackinder
Gronk by Katie Cook
Retail Sunshine by Phil Machi

Syndicated Print Strip of the Year
Funky Winkerbean

Comic to Multi-Media Adaption of the Year
The Avengers
The Dark Knight Rises
The Walking Dead, Season Two
The Amazing Spider-Man

Comic Blogger of the Year
• Rich Johnston Bleeding Cool News
• Heidi MacDonald The Beat
• Henry Barajas
• L. Vincent Poupard Yahoo
• Decapitated Dan
• Michael Hamersky On Comics

Continuing Series of the Year
The Amazing Spider-Man
• Saga
The Walking Dead

Self-Published Comic of the Year
Arsenic Lullaby by Douglas Paszkiewicz
Bob Howard, Plumber of the Unknown by Rafael Nieves and Dan Doughterty
Rachel Rising by Terry Moore
Rainbow In The Dark by Comfort Love & Adam Withers
Red Angel by Erin Pyne & Russ Leach

Kids’ Comic of the Year
Adventure Time
Amelia Rules
Superman Family Adventures
Tiny Titans

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos