pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Voting opens for the first Stan Lee Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Voting opens for the first Stan Lee Awards

Voting is open for the inaugural Stan Lee Awards, presented in conjunction with Kapow Comic Con to recognize “the cream of comic book talent for all their creativity and imagination.”

The finalists in each of the 12 categories were selected from nominations submitted by a panel composed of actors Seth Rogan and Clark Duke, Lost co-creator Damon Lindelof, retailers, and comics and entertainment journalists.

Online voting continues through March 4. The winners will be announced April 9 during a ceremony at Kapow Comic Con in London. The nominees are:

Best Writer
• Brian Michael Bendis
• Robert Kirkman
• Grant Morrison
• Garth Ennis

Best Artist
• J.H. Williams III
• Steve McNiven
• Duncan Fregredo
• John Romita Jr.

Best Series
The Walking Dead
Batman & Robin
Batman Inc.

Best Superhero or SciFi Movie
Scott Pilgim
Iron Man 2

Best Trade
Sweet Tooth, Vol.1
Dark X-Men
Fantastic Four – Solve Everything
Blackest Night

Best Limited Series or Story Arc
Batman & Robin Must Die
Avengers Prime
Dr. Strange
Brightest Day

Best Comic Hero
• Scott Pilgrim
• Iron Man
• Green Lantern
• Batman

Best Newcomer
• Nick Spencer
• Rob Guillory
• Kieron Gillen
• Jonathan Ross

Best Publisher
• Image
• Marvel
• DC
• Vertigo

Best TV Show
Boardwalk Empire
The Walking Dead
Doctor Who

Best Game or Toy
Red Dead Redemption
Halo: Reach
NBA 2K11
Call of Duty: Black Ops

Man or Woman of the Year
• Matthew Vaughn
• Stan Lee
• Robert Kirkman
• Joe Quesada

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos