pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Vote online for the Inkwell Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Vote online for the Inkwell Awards

Voting for The Inkwell Awards, which recognize “the ink artists and their work,” is now live. Voting will run through Sept. 15., and the winners will be announced at Wizard World New England at the Hynes Convention Center in Boston the weekend of Oct. 15-17.

The Inkwell Awards is a non-profit organization whose mission is to promote and educate about the craft of comic book inking and to annually recognize and award the ink artists and their work. Now in their third year, the organization is overseen by founder and director Bob Almond, Daniel Best, Jimmy Tournas, Bob Shaw, Nathan Massengill who make up the IA core committee and Adam Hughes, Mike Marts, Ethan Van Sciver, Mark Brooks, Sal Velluto, Mike McKone, and Trevor Von Eeden who make up their IA ambassadors. They sponsor the Dave Simons Inkwell Memorial Scholarship Fund for the Joe Kubert School of Cartoon & Graphic Art and host the Joe Sinnott Hall of Fame Award.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos