www.cbr.com

To floppy or not to floppy

Scott Morse is considering a line of self-contained "Kirby/Ditko-esque comics" and has asked for opinions abut them over on his blog:

I'm looking to launch STRANGE SCIENCE FANTASY as a series of 48 page, self-contained, Kirby/Ditko-esque comics. Each "issue" would contain a complete story featuring characters that might or might not appear in the next issue. Very much in the vein of STRANGE TALES, TALES TO ASTONISH!, and TALES OF SUSPENSE, pre-hero. We're talking about the meat of graphic novel ideas as 48 page old fashioned comics. So you get a lot of bang for your buck.

Interiors would be 2 color, and I'd love to do the books as hardcovers, but I want opinions on what YOU'D rather see: Good old fashioned floppy comics for $3.99, or nice hardcovers for more, maybe around $9.95-$12.95 a pop.

Although I'm a fan of a nicely designed hardcover, something about the subject matter just cries out "comic book."

Elvira: Mistress of the Dark #6

More in Comics