Titan to Launch "Penny Dreadful" Comic by Original Series Scriptwriters

Comics are about to get "Penny Dreadful" thanks to Titan Entertainment. The publisher has announced they will release a comic book series based on the Showtime television show, written by a handful of the show's Season 3 writers -- Chris King, Krysty Wilson-Cairns and Andrew Hinderaker -- with artwork from Louie De Martinis (via The Hollywood Reporter).

"This incredibly exciting new comic series is going to captivate fans of horror, literature and 'Penny Dreadful' alike, giving them a whole new insight into the lives of the fascinating, even bewitching, characters," explained Lizzie Kaye, editor of the Titan comic.

Created, executive produced and written by Academy Award nominee John Logan, the "Penny Dreadful" television series follows Vanessa Ives (Eva Green), Ethan Chandler (Josh Hartnett), Sir Malcolm (Timothy Dalton), Sembene (Danny Sapani) and Dr. Frankenstein (Harry Treadaway) as they band together to take down the supernatural threats set upon their destruction. All the while, classic literary characters like Dorian Gray (Reeve Carney) and the Creature (Rory Kinnear) fight their own battles.

Titan's "Penny Dreadful" comic series is scheduled to launch in spring 2016.

The Flash's [SPOILER] Just Returned - and They Don't Look Happy

More in Comics