The Witcher's Episode Titles, Cryptic Synopses, Revealed


Netflix's highly-anticipated adaptation of The Witcher features a fresh take on Polish author Andrzej Sapowski's hit novel series. As the release date nears closer, more news hits the forefront, letting fans know exactly what to expect.

The Witcher's official Twitter account released the names for all eight episode titles. The tweet reads, "Did someone, somewhere, summon a djinn to then wish for all 8 chapter titles? Here you go. Now does anyone know a doctor to check Jaskier's vitals? A monster slain, a butcher named."

RELATED: The Witcher: Changes from the Books Happen for a Reason

The titles and descriptions revealed are as follows:

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

Episode 1, "The End's Beginning": A monster slain, a butcher named.

Episode 2, "Four Marks": We look at a sorceress' early days.

Episode 3, "Betrayer Moon": A picky eater, a family shamed.

Episode 4, "Of Banquets, Bastards and Burials": The Law of Surprise is how one repays.

Episode 5, "Bottled Appeties": A fateful meeting, a bard is maimed.

Episode 6, "Rare Species": The hunt for a dragon is underway.

Episode 7, "Before a Fall": A return to before a kingdom is flamed

Episode 8, "Much More": The Witcher Family, as you all like to say.

The titles are named after short stories. Meanwhile, the descriptions, when put together, form a poem.

The Witcher stars Henry Cavill as Geralt of Rivia, Anya Chalotra as Yennefer of Vengerberg, Freya Allan as Ciri and Joey Batey as Jaskier. The series will be available to stream on Netflix starting December 20.

KEEP READING: Netflix's The Witcher Poster Subtle Unveils New Map of The Continent



Yes, Crisis on Infinite Earths Included That Death From the Comics

More in TV