James Gunn's The Suicide Squad Gets Comics-Inspired Logo

A new logo for James Gunn's upcoming The Suicide Squad goes back to the comic's original roots.

Previously revealed by Gunn himself, the poster unveiled the new cast for the reboot, featuring a few old names along with a bunch of new ones. Along with the new cast came a new, bullet-ridden logo, one that comic book fans will find very familiar.

View this post on Instagram

Don’t get too attached. #TheSuicideSquad

A post shared by James Gunn (@jamesgunn) on

RELATED: The Suicide Squad: James Gunn Reveals When to Expect Character Details

Fans of the comics will recognize the bullet holes on the new logo from the original Suicide Squad comic book covers. In the poster, the bullet holes are seen on both the title of the film as well as though the names of each respective actor.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

The director attached the caption "Don't get too attached" to his post, meaning fans should expect to see some of these stars meet their maker when they suit up for the DC Extended Universe film.

RELATED: The Suicide Squad: James Gunn Debunks Zatanna Casting Rumors

Written and directed by James Gunn, The Suicide Squad is set to hit theaters Aug. 6, 2021. Several cast members from 2016's Suicide Squad will reprise their roles, including Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg and Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang. Also joining the cast are David Dastmalchian, John Cena, Joaquin Cosio, Nathan Fillion, Mayling Ng, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn, Juan Diego Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Steve Agee, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruiz, Jennifer Holland, Idris Elba and Michael Rooker.

Venom 2 Adds Second Spider-Man Villain Alongside Carnage

More in Movies