The Stan Lee Award Winners Announced

Official Press Release

KAPOW!, which was took place this weekend and was a phenomenal success, hosted the first annual Stan Lee Awards and the list of winners is now in! These international annual awards were nominated by a variety of expert judges from the world of comics, movies, TV, gaming, publishing and entertainment and voted for by the public.

Stan Lee is honoured to have these awards in his name explaining "this is a fantastic platform to reward the cream of comic book talent for all their creativity and imagination throughout 2010, which has brought us so much entertainment and inspiration" and explains that having an awards show in his honour has made him feel like "a living Oscar".

Best Writer

Grant Morrison

Best Artist

John Romita Jr.

Best Series

The Walking Dead

Best Superhero or SciFi Movie


Best Trade

Blackest Night

Best Limited Series or Story Arc

Batman & Robin Must Die

Best Comic Hero


Best Newcomer

Jonathan Ross

Best Publisher


Best TV Show

The Walking Dead

Best Game or Toy

Red Dead Redemption

Man or Woman of the Year

Stan Lee

The DC Multiverse's Most Powerful Cosmic God Has Returned

More in Comics