The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance's Star-Studded Voice Cast Expands

Netflix has announced even more star power joining the upcoming series The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance, the sequel to Jim Henson’s groundbreaking 1982 feature film.

Lena Heady will voice Maudra Fara, Benedict Wong will voice The General, Awkwafina will voice The Collector, Hannah John-Kamen will voice Naia and Dave Goelz will voice Baffi. Additionally, Sigourney Weaver will voice The Myth-Speaker, though Netflix has yet to release a photo of the character.

RELATED: Dark Crystal: New Comic Expands the World of Netflix's Fantasy Series

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance returns to the world of Thra with an all new adventure. When three Gelfling discover the horrifying secret behind the Skeksis’ power, they set out on an epic journey to ignite the fires of rebellion and save their world.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance features the voices of Taron Egerton, Anya Taylor-Joy, Nathalie Emmanuel , Caitriona Balfe, Helena Bonham Carter, Harris Dickinson, Natalie Dormer, Eddie Izzard, Theo James, Toby Jones, Shazad Latif, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mark Strong, Alicia Vikander, Harvey Fierstein, Mark Hamill, Ralph Ineson, Jason Isaacs, Keegan-Michael Key, Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Simon Pegg, Andy Samberg, Donna Kimball and more. The series arrives on Netflix August. 30.

KEEP READING: The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Trailer Reveals a New Journey

Baron Zemo Comic
Falcon and Winter Soldier's Daniel Bruhl Reveals First Look at Zemo's Mask

More in TV