The Agents Of SHIELD Walk Into a Trap in New Promo

During this week's "Agents of SHIELD" episode, Patton Oswalt returned as everyone's favorite family of Koenig brothers and Radcliffe got his hands on the Darkhold. Coulson also discovered that Agent May had been replaced by a Life Model Decoy. This news came as quite a shock, considering Coulson and May had just shared a kiss together.

RELATED: Agents of SHIELD: The Watchdog's Superior Unveils His End Game

Back at the SHIELD base, the LMD bodies of AIDA and Radcliffe were burned, but not LMD May. Perhaps Coulson is hoping to glean some information from her regarding the whereabouts of the real Agent May. When the series returns next week for "Boom,"  Coulson and Mack will embark upon a recovery mission to find her.

RELATED: Interview: Elizabeth Henstridge Shares About Fitzsimmons Relationship on SHIELD

A COMBUSTILE INHUMAN IS HELL-BENT ON BLOWING S.H.I.E.L.D. TO BITS,ON ABC’S ‘MARVEL’S AGENTS OF S.H.I.E.L.D.’“BOOM” – Daisy, Mace and the S.H.I.E.L.D. team must find a way to contain an explosive Inhuman. Meanwhile, Coulson and Mack come face-to-face with Radcliffe’s inspiration for Aida, on “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.,” TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 7 (10:00-11:00 p.m. EST), on the ABC Television Network.

“Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Ming-Na Wen as Agent Melinda May, Chloe Bennet as Daisy Johnson, Iain De Caestecker as Agent Leo Fitz, Elizabeth Henstridge as Agent Jemma Simmons, Henry Simmons as Agent Alphonso “Mack” MacKenzie and John Hannah as Holden Radcliffe.

Guest starring are Jason O’Mara as Director Jeffrey Mace, Mallory Jansen as Aida 2.0, Parminder Nagra as Senator Nadeer, John Pyper-Ferguson as Shockley, Maximilian Osinki as Agent Davis, Damian Gomez as coffee vendor, Zach McGowan as The Superior, Ricardo Walker as Agent Prince, Daren Tadlock as Cecilio, Bryan Keith as Bynum, Sheila Cutchlow as FBI Agent Jurmain, Tom Virtue as motel clerk, Darsha Philips as field reporter, Abraham Amkpa as lab tech, Johnny Rivas as waiter and Pierce Minor as Watchdog #1.

“BOOM” was written by Nora Zuckerman & Lilla Zuckerman and directed by Billy Gierhart.

Airing Tuesdays at 10 pm ET/PT on ABC, "Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D." stars Clark Gregg as Agent Phil Coulson, Chloe Bennet as Daisy "Quake" Johnson, Ming-Na Wen as Melinda May, Iain De Caestecker as Leo Fitz, Elizabeth Henstridge as Jemma Simmons, Henry Simmons as Alphonso "Mack" Mackenzie and more.

Arrowverse Crisis on Infinite Earths feature
Arrow Just Introduced Its Own Version of Thanos' Snap -- And It's Worse

More in TV