"Suicide Squad" Video Locks Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons In Belle Reve

Keeping in line with its music-heavy trailers, "Suicide Squad" will have a soundtrack packed with modern recording artists as well as some classics. Music videos for the songs inspired by the motion picture have also started to grab attention online; twenty one pilots released their video for "Heathens" earlier this week and the video for "Sucker For Pain" dropped last night on Facebook.

"Sucker for Pain" comes from by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons (with assistance from Logic & Ty Dolla $ign feat. X Ambassadors). Like "Heathens," this music video also takes place in Belle Reve Penitentiary, the same facility that houses the movies titular criminals-turned-heroes. Footage from the David Ayer-directed DC Comics movie is spliced in with performance shots.

Directed by David Ayer and starring Jared Leto, Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney and many, many more, "Suicide Squad" opens on August 5. The "Suicide Squad" soundtrack is expected to be released on August 5, the same day that "Suicide Squad" opens in theaters.

james bond daniel craig 25 header
Bond 25 Reveals an Official Movie Title

More in Movies