pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

“Suicide Squad” Soundtrack Cuts Loose With Eminem, Grimes, Skrillex & More

by  in Movie News Comment
“Suicide Squad” Soundtrack Cuts Loose With Eminem, Grimes, Skrillex & More

Music has played a big role in “Suicide Squad’s” marketing so far, so it makes total sense that the WB/DC supervillain team-up movie would have a soundtrack packed with both classic and original songs. The album’s tracklisting has been posted to Amazon, and it includes the CCR classic “Fortunate Son” as well as Grace and G-Eazy’s cover of “You Don’t Own Me,” which was featured in a previous “Squad” trailer.

1. “Purple Lamborghini [Explicit]” by Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors) [Explicit]” by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons
3. “Heathens” by twenty one pilots
4. “Standing In The Rain (feat. Mark Ronson) [Explicit]” by Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys)
5. “Gangsta [Explicit]” by Kehlani
6. “Know Better [Explicit]” by Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me (feat. G-Eazy)” by Grace
8. “Without Me [Explicit]” by Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc [Explicit]” by Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” by Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” by Panic! At The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” by War
13. “Fortunate Son” by Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke (feat. Becky Hanson)” by ConfidentialMX

While the tracklisting is missing Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody,” the rock classic that scored the film’s well-received trailer, it does feature a cover of the tune by Panic! At the Disco. Sadly, Sweet’s “Ballroom Blitz” — another classic rock song used in a trailer — is nowhere to be seen on the album.

You can purchase twenty one pilots’ “Heathens” on Amazon right now. And judging by reports, it looks like the Skrillex and Rick Ross song “Purple Lamborghini” will be the soundtrack’s lead single; Jared Leto was spotted in Miami in full Joker garb, possibly shooting the music video for the song.

The “Suicide Squad” soundtrack is expected to be released on August 5, the same day that “Suicide Squad” opens in theaters.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos