Stumptown Comic Arts Awards 2011 winners

Organizers of the Stumptown Comics Fest presented the 2011 Stumptown Comic Art Awards last night in Portland, Ore.

Nominees were selected by a panel of judges — Michael Allred, Brandon Graham, Laura Hudson, Michael Ring and Jason Leivian — from among the entries submitted earlier this year. Winners were determined by an online vote.

The winners are:

Best Artist: Emily Carroll, His Face All RedBest Writer: Aaron Renier, The Unsinkable Walker BeanBest Cartoonist: Bryan Lee O'Malley, Scott Pilgrim's Finest HourBest Letterer: Johnny Ryan, Prison Pit #2Best Colorist: Emily Carroll, His Face All RedBest Publication Design: Michael DeForge, Spotting DeerBest Anthology: Studygroup 12 #4, edited by Zack SotoBest Small Press: I Want You #2 by Lisa HanawaltBest New Talent: Michael DeForgeReader's Choice: Pang, the Wandering Shaolin Monk by Ben CostaDirector's Choice: The Sixth Gun, by Brian Hurtt and Cullen Bunn, published by Oni Press

EXCLUSIVE: Symbiote Spider-Man Debuts an All New Black Cat

More in Comics