Stranger Things 3 Synopsis, Episode Titles Revealed


With the Fourth of July weekend rapidly approaching, the third season of Stranger Things is almost upon us.

But even with the next season so close to release, Netflix has divulged few details about the next adventure for Eleven and her friends. But with the release of the official season synopsis, as well as all eight episode titles, we can glean some sense of what lies in store for Hawkins and its residents.

RELATED: Stranger Things 3's One Month Countdown Kicks Off With a New Poster

Here is the official synopsis:

It’s 1985 in Hawkins, Indiana, and summer’s heating up. School’s out, there’s a brand new mall in town, and the Hawkins crew are on the cusp of adulthood. Romance blossoms and complicates the group’s dynamic, and they’ll have to figure out how to grow up without growing apart. Meanwhile, danger looms. When the town’s threatened by enemies old and new, Eleven and her friends are reminded that evil never ends; it evolves. Now they’ll have to band together to survive, and remember that friendship is always stronger than fear.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

And here are all eight episode titles:

  • "Suzie, Do You Copy?"
  • "The Mallrats"
  • "The Case of the Missing Lifeguard"
  •  "The Sauna Test"
  • "The Source"
  •  "The Birthday"
  •  "The Bite"
  • "The Battle of Starcourt"

Season 1 of Stranger Things consisted of eight episodes, while Season 2 had nine.

RELATED: Stranger Things 3 Doubles Down on '80s Nostalgia With New Coke

Created by the Duffer Brothers, Stranger Things stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Noah Schnapp, Natalie Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Joe Keery, Priah Ferguson, Cary Elwes, Jake Busey and Maya Thurman-Hawke. Season 3 will debut on Netflix on July 4.

Via Nerd Core Movement

Green Arrow and the Canaries: Arrow Spinoff Series Gets First Promo Poster

More in TV