"Spooks" comic gets CD soundtrack

Official Press Release

For the first time, a graphic novel has a sound of its own! Composers Lalo Schifrin and Andy Garfield wrote 20 minutes of score for the comic-turned graphic novel SPOOKS by Larry Hama (G.I. Joe) and Ryan Schifrin (Abominable). At the San Diego Comic Con this past July, it was announced that SPOOKS will be adapted to a live action film by Men in Black producer Barry Josephson.

The music for SPOOKS was initially released via iTunes in May, 2008. A special limited edition CD, with only 500 copies being pressed, will be offered by Aleph Records exclusively through their website www.schifrin.com on September 17, 2008. The first 100 copies purchased will be autographed by Lalo Schifrin.

SPOOKS is a new military horror series from Devil's Due Publishing created by Ryan Schifrin. The comic sold out within its first week of release in February, 2008. Now all four issues of the comic can be found together in one graphic novel which was released on July 23, 2008 with extra bonuses including the preview to the spinoff series OMEGA TEAM.

Composer Lalo Schifrin is a true Renaissance man. As a pianist, composer and conductor, he is equally at home conducting a symphony orchestra, performing at an international jazz festival, scoring a film or television show, or creating works for the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, the London Philharmonic and even The Sultan of Oman.

He has written more than 100 scores for films and television including the classic scores for Mission: Impossible, Mannix, The Fox, Cool Hand Luke, Bullitt, Dirty Harry, The Cincinnati Kid, and The Amityville Horror, all 3 films from the Rush Hour trilogy, and Abominable. To date, Lalo Schifrin has won four Grammy(TM) Awards (with twenty-one nominations), one Cable ACE Award, and received six Oscar(TM) nominations.

Track listing

1. The Forces of Darkness -- Lalo Schifrin 1:59

2. The Department of Supernatural

Defense (SPOOKS) -- Andy Garfield 2:27

3. Omega Team -- Lalo Schifrin 3:06

4. Zach And Felicia -- Lalo Schifrin 2:03

5. The Graveyard -- Andy Garfield 4:07

6. The Witch's Manor -- Andy Garfield 2:40

7. Headless Jack -- Andy Garfield 1:31

8. The Final Battle -- Lalo Schifrin 3:09

The limited edition soundtrack CD for SPOOKS, composed by Lalo Schifrin and Andy Garfield, will be available exclusively at www.schifrin.com. The music is also available via iTunes and can be heard streamed on the website www.spooksthecomic.com.

The 'Real Truth' About Gwenpool Will Be Revealed This Winter

More in Comics