Soundgarden's "Avengers Assemble" Track Released Online

Last week, Marvel released the track list for "Avengers Assemble," the official soundtrack for "The Avengers. And while the album boasts a lineup of musical heavyweights with Bush, Scott Weiland and Buckcherry amongst the featured names, it was the inclusion of the legendary Soundgarden that really got music fans talking.

"We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this fall," the band said in a statement regarding its first new track in 15 years. "When the opportunity arose to write an original song for Marvel's 'The Avengers' film... we thought it could be a cool match."

Teased at the time of the announcement with a short clip from the song, today Soundgarden's "Live to Rise" was released in full. CBR News has the embed below, for your listening pleasure.

1077 The End - Soundgarden - Live to Rise by 1077 The End

1.  "Live to Rise" - Soundgarden

2.  "I'm Alive" - Shinedown

3.  "Dirt and Roses" - Rise Against

4.  "Even If I Could" - Papa Roach

5.  "Unbroken" - Black Veil Brides

6.  "Breath" - Scott Weiland

7.  "Comeback" - Redlight King

8.  "Into the Blue" - Bush

9.  "A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence

10. "Count Me Out" - PUSHERJONES

11. "Shoot to Thrill" - Theory of a Deadman

12. "Wherever I Go" - Buckcherry

13. "From Out of Nowhere" - Five Finger Death Punch

14. "Shake the Ground" - Cherri Bomb

Additional track on the international release:

15. "Pistols At Dawn" - Kasabian

"Avengers Assemble" hits stores May 1.

Matrix 4 Plots Jada Pinkett Smith's Return to the Franchise

More in Movies