Soundgarden, Bush Feature on "Avengers" Soundtrack

Rocking out like a hero is about to become a whole lot easier. Today, Marvel released the full track list to "Avengers Assemble," the official soundtrack for Joss Whedon's "The Avengers." Revealed by Billboard, the 15-song album contains tracks by numerous artists including Bush, Evanescence, Papa Roach, Cherri Bomb and the first new single from grunge band Soundgarden in 15 years, entitled "Live to Rise." This is Soundgarden's first new song in nearly 15 years.

"We've been hard at work on our new album, which will come out this fall," the band said in a statement. "When the opportunity arose to write an original song for Marvel's 'The Avengers' film... we thought it could be a cool match."

Directed by Joss Whedon, The Avengers stars Robert Downey Jr. as Iron Man, Chris Evans as Captain America, Mark Ruffalo as the Incredible Hulk, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Clark Gregg as S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent Phil Coulson, Cobie Smulders as S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent Maria Hill and Stellan Skarsgård as Dr. Selvig. The film opens May 4.

Check out the "Live to Rise" clip and the full track list below.

1.  "Live to Rise" - Soundgarden

2.  "I'm Alive" - Shinedown

3.  "Dirt and Roses" - Rise Against

4.  "Even If I Could" - Papa Roach

5.  "Unbroken" - Black Veil Brides

6.  "Breath" - Scott Weiland

7.  "Comeback" - Redlight King

8.  "Into the Blue" - Bush

9.  "A New Way to Bleed (Photek Remix)" - Evanescence

10. "Count Me Out" - PUSHERJONES

11. "Shoot to Thrill" - Theory of a Deadman

12. "Wherever I Go" - Buckcherry

13. "From Out of Nowhere" - Five Finger Death Punch

14. "Shake the Ground" - Cherri Bomb

Additional track on the international release:

15. "Pistols At Dawn" - Kasabian

"Avengers Assemble" hits stores May 1.

Marvel Scorsese
Scorsese's MCU Criticisms Are Almost Right ... But Still Exhausting

More in Movies