pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Second Rondo Award for The Black Forest Team

by  in Comic News Comment
Second Rondo Award for The Black Forest Team

Official Press Release

The Rondo Award for Best Horror Comic went for a second straight year to The Black Forest – this time for the sequel, The Black Forest 2: Castle of Shadows – a retelling of classic monster suspense set during World War I. The book, published by Image Comics, was written by Robert Tinnell, Todd Livingston and artist Neil Vokes.

Runner-ups included Bruce Campbell’s The Man With the Screaming Brain and Eric Powell’s The Goon.

The Rondo Hatton Classic Horror Awards were created by David Colton and Kerry Gammill at the Classic Horror Film Boards in 2002. The awards are fan-based, and have no connection to any commercial sponsor. Anyone in fandom can vote or propose nominees.

The statuette is a miniature version of the bust of Hatton seen in the Universal film, HOUSE OF HORRORS (1944). The Rondos have been praised by recipients for
their quiet beauty and evocation of classic horror.

Nominees for the Rondo are selected from suggestions by horror fans, pros and enthusiasts offered all year at the CHFB. Each year’s nominees are finalized by classic horror fan David Colton (, with the help of more than 20 classic horror fans from around the world, and with expertise in all parts of fandom.

For a complete list of winners visit

For more information on THE BLACK FOREST visit

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos