pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

SDCC ’10 | Scott Pilgrim vs. the Eisner Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
SDCC ’10 | Scott Pilgrim vs. the Eisner Awards

Scott Pilgrim‘s conquest of Comic-Con International will expand Friday night to the Eisner Awards ceremony, where the film’s cast will be on hand to announce the winners in the first three categories.

According to an announcement made this afternoon, the cast members expected to appear include Michael Cera, Aubrey Plaza, Anna Kendrick, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Mark Webber, Ellen Wong, Jason Schwartzman, Alison Pill, Satya Bhabha, Brandon Routh and Mae Whitman. They will join such other presenters as actors Ben Garant, Thomas Jane and Phil LaMarr, and creators Peter Bagge, Berkeley Breathed, Chris Claremont, Dave Gibbons and C. Tyler.

Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, which opens on Aug. 13, is (of course) based on Bryan Lee O’Malley’s acclaimed series of graphic novels. The fifth volume is nominated for an Eisner Award for best humor publication.

The Eisner Awards ceremony begins at 8:30 p.m. Friday in the Indigo Room of the Hilton San Diego Bayfront.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos