Scott Snyder and Sara Pichelli dominate Stan Lee Awards

Sara Pichelli and Scott Snyder topped the second annual Stan Lee Awards, presented over the weekend at Kapow! Comic Convention in London. Pichelli won for Best Artist and Best Newcomer, while Snyder walked away with Best Writer and Man of the Year. Snyder's run on Detective Comics with Jock and Francesco Francavilla was also named Best Ongoing Series.

The full list of winners:

Best Writer: Scott Snyder

Best Artist: Sara Pichelli

Best Superhero or Sci-Fi Movie: X-Men First Class

Best Game or Toy: Arkham City

Best TV Show: Game of Thrones

Best Publisher: DC Comics

Best Comic Hero: Batman

Best Newcomer: Sara Pichelli


Best Trade: The Walking Dead

Best Ongoing Series: Detective Comics

Best Limited Series: The Dark Angel Saga

Man of the Year: Scott Snyder

Jack Kirby's Grandson Shares a Treasure Trove of Unused Art

More in Comics