Rick and Morty Soundtrack Is Arriving As Double Album

rick and morty soundtrack

Although it's been nearly three years since "Mortynight Run" debuted, you've probably only recently stopped humming "Goodbye Moonmen." Well, get ready to start humming again, because the Rick and Morty soundtrack is on its way, bringing with it the dulcet tones of Jemaine Clement as, um ... Fart.

Adult Swim and Sub Pop have teamed up to release a 26-track double album featuring music by Rick and Morty composer Ryan Elder, and songs from Chaos Chaos, Blonde Redhead and Mazzy Star. It will also included two new songs by Chad VanGaalen and Clipping inspired by the hit animated series.

Rick and Morty Soundtrack

Available for preorder now, the soundtrack will debut Sept. 28 as a standard CD, a double LP on colored vinyl in a custom die-cut slipcase, and digitally. That will be followed Nov. 23 by a deluxe double LP that includes the standard LP on colored vinyl, in a box with an etched plexiglass window with LED lights. It also contains a custom poster, a patch and sticker, and a bonus 7-inch single featuring an extended mix of the screaming sun from the Season 2 finale. If that's not enough, the soundtrack will also be offered as an old-school cassette.

RELATED: Rick and Morty Recorded a Birthday Song For Kanye West

Fans attending Comic-Con International in San Diego next week will be able to preorder Adult Swim's limited-edition deluxe box set variant. Another version will be sold Oct. 5-7 at the Adult Swim Festival in Los Angeles.

If you simply can't wait, you can listen to the "Rick and Morty Theme" and, yes, "Goodbye Moonmen" now.

Here's the soundtrack listing:

1. Rick and Morty Theme Song

2. Jerry’s Rick

3. The Small Intestine Song

4. The Flu Hatin’ Rap

5. African Dream Pop

6. Look On Down From The Bridge - Mazzy Star

7. The Rick Dance

8. Goodbye Moonmen

9. Summer and Tinkles

10. Do You Feel It - Chaos Chaos

11. Unity Says Goodbye

12. Get Schwifty (C-131)

13. Raised Up (C-131)

14. Stab Him in the Throat - clipping.

15. Help Me I’m Gonna Die

16. Let Me Out

17. Memories - Chaos Chaos

18. Stuttering Light - Chad VanGaalen

19. Alien Jazz Rap

20. For The Damaged Coda - Blonde Redhead

21. Fathers and Daughters

22. Seal My Fate - Belly

23. Terryfold - Chaos Chaos

24. Tales From The Citadel

25. Rick and Morty Score Medley

26. Human Music

The Mandalorian: Spawn Creator Todd McFarlane Reveals His Baby Yoda Drawing

More in TV