pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Ray Fawkes introduces the 18 characters of One Soul

by  in Comic News Comment
Ray Fawkes introduces the 18 characters of <i>One Soul</i>

One Soul, due out in July from Oni Press, is a masterpiece of graphic storytelling by Ray Fawkes (also the creator of the supernatural slapstick comedy Possessions). One Soul tells 18 stories in parallel; every two-page spread of the book contains one panel of each character’s story, always in the same position on the page, so you can read a single story in sequence or all 18 of them at once. The different characters are widely separated in space and time, but their stories share common elements, and their lives, taken together, form complex patterns. Fawkes is ushering in the book with a One Soul Gallery that features a new character each week for 18 weeks, leading up to the July 20 release date. There are 13 up so far, enough to give a hint of the breadth of the story.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos