pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Nominees announced for Will Eisner Retailer Award

by  in Comic News Comment
Nominees announced for Will Eisner Retailer Award

Comic-Con International has announced the nominees for the 2014 Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award, given annually to a store that has done an outstanding job of supporting the comics medium in both the industry and in the local community.

This year, a record 37 stores were nominated from across the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Australia and Singapore. The finalists will be announced the week before Comic-Con International, and the winner revealed July 25 during the Eisner Awards ceremony. The 2014 nominees are:

• Acme Comics, Greensboro, North Carolina — Mark Austin and Jermaine Exum
• Acme Superstore, Longwood, Florida — Terry Dinkins
• Al n’ Ann’s Collectibles, McHenry, Illinois — John Alan Armstrong and Debbie Ann Armstrong
• All Star Comics, Melbourne, Australia — Troy Varker and Mitchell Davies
• Alternate Reality Comics, Las Vegas, Nevada — Ralph Mathieu
• Aw Yeah Comics, Skokie, Illinois — Mark Hammond, Franco Aureliani and Art Baltazar
• Beyond Comics, Frederick, Maryland — Jonathan Cohen
• Collector’s Corner, Baltimore, Maryland — Randy Myers
• Comic Book Jones, Staten Island, New York — Mark Eadicicco and Michael Rivas
• Comic Bug, Manhattan Beach, California — Jun Goeku and Mike Wellman
• Comics Dungeon, Seattle, Washington — Scott and Lainie Tomlin
• Double Midnight Comics & Collectibles, Manchester, New Hampshire — Chris Proulx, Scott Proulx and Brett Parker
• Dragon’s Lair Comics & Fantasy, Austin, Texas — David M. Wheeler
• Epikos Comics, Cards & Games, Ooltewah, Tennessee — Henry Flood, David Flood, Joe Jackson and John McConahy
• The Escapist Comic Bookstore, Berkeley, California — Jack Rems
• Final Frontier, Plymouth, U.K. — Julian Shelford
• G & B Comics, Singapore — Bernard Ang
• Geoffrey’s Comics, Gardena, California — Geoffrey Patterson
• Graham Crackers, Chicago, Illinois — John Robinson and Jamie Graham
• Heroes Headquarters, Ballarat, Australia — Garry and Pauline Fay
• Hypno Comics, Ventura, California — George Chase
• Jesse James Comics, Glendale, Arizona — Jesse James
• Krypton Comics, Omaha, Nebraska — Dean and Rachelle Phillips
• Legend Comics & Coffee, Omaha, Nebraska — David DeMarco, Jason Dasenbrock and Wendy Pivonka
• Mile High Comics, Denver, Colorado — Chuck Rozanski
• New Genesis Comics, Fort Collins, Colorado — Andrew Ricciardi
• OK Comics, Leeds, U.K. — Jared Myland and Richard Makinson
• Packrat Comics, Hilliard, Ohio — Jamie and Teresa Colegrove
• Shield Comics & Games, Ames, Iowa — Chris Pellack
• Silver Snail Comics & Café, Toronto, Ontario, Canada — George Zotti and Mark Gingras
• Southern California Comics, San Diego, California — Jamie Newbold
• Space Cadets Collection Collection, Connor, Texas — Jen King
• Third Coast Comics, Chicago, Illinois — Terry Gant
• Time Warp Comics & Games, Boulder, Colorado — Wayne Winsett
• Travelling Man, Manchester, U.K. — Nabil Homsi
• Villainous Lair Comics & Gaming — San Diego, California — Alison Flynn
• WonderWorld Comics, Taylor, Michigan — Robert Bowman and Dennis Barger

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos