pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Nominees announced for Spike TV’s 2010 Scream Awards

by  in Comic News Comment
Nominees announced for Spike TV’s 2010 Scream Awards

Spike TV has announced the nominees for the fifth annual Scream Awards, which honor the best is science fiction, fantasy, horror and, yes, comic books. This year’s nominees were selected by an advisory board that includes Tim Burton, John Carpenter, Wes Craven, Neil Gaiman, Damon Lindelof, Eli Roth, Quentin Tarantino and Joss Whedon.

Here are the nominees in the three comics-specific categories:

Best Comic Book or Graphic Novel
Asterios Polyp
Blackest Night
The Boys
Parker: The Hunter
The Walking Dead

Best Comic Book Writer
• Jason Aaron (Scalped, Wolverine: Weapon X)
• Darwyn Cooke (Parker: The Hunter)
• Garth Ennis (Battlefields, The Boys, Crossed)
• Geoff Johns (Blackest Night, Brightest Day, The Flash, Green Lantern)
• Robert Kirkman (The Astounding Wolf-Man, Invincible, The Walking Dead)
• Mike Mignola (B.P.R.D.: 1947, Hellboy in Mexico, Witchfinder: In the Service of Angels)

Best Comic Book Artist
• Charlie Adlard (The Walking Dead)
• Darwyn Cooke (Parker: The Hunter)
• Fabio Moon (B.P.R.D.: 1947, Sugarshock)
• Frank Quitely (Batman and Robin)
• Jill Thompson (Beasts of Burden)
• J.H. Williams III (Detective Comics, Batwoman: Elegy)

The awards ceremony will be taped on Oct. 16 in Los Angeles and air Oct. 19 on Spike TV. You can see the full list of nominees at, which encourages visitors to “vote now and vote often.”

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos