pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

CBR

The Premium The Premium The Premium

EXCLUSIVE: New Thrilling Adventure Hour Series Details Revealed

by  in CBR Exclusives, Comic News Comment
EXCLUSIVE: New Thrilling Adventure Hour Series Details Revealed

It’s time for fans of Ben Acker and Ben Blacker’s Thrilling Adventure Hour to raise their glasses and toast to the success of their new monthly comic book series Thrilling Adventure Hour #1 from BOOM! Studios.

Illustrated by rising star artist M.J. Ericsson, and based on the popular Hollywood stage show and podcast of the same name, the series follows high society mediums Frank and Sadie Doyle and the hijinks that ensue after a “night of having a drink (or ten) with friends goes horribly, and perhaps predictably, wrong at a haunted house, leaving the Doyles in a situation beyond their wildest dreams (or nightmares).”

RELATED: Thrilling Adventure Hour Moves to BOOM! for New Comics, Collections

The first issue of the new series features a main cover by Jonathan Case (Green River Killer) and a variant cover by Natacha Bustos (Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur). It will be accompanied by Thrilling Adventure Hour: A Spirited Romance, a BOOM! Studios collection of the Thrilling Adventure Hour Presents: Beyond Belief series illustrated by Phil Hester, originally published by Image.

“We’re utterly thrilled to call BOOM! Studios the new home for Thrilling Adventure Hour comics,” said said series creators Acker and Blacker. “In addition to collecting our previous, heretofore uncollected, TAH comics work, we’re excited to bring new stories featuring married mediums Frank and Sadie Doyle, Sparks Nevada, Marshal on Mars, and more. We’re looking at the first arc of this new Thrilling Adventure Hour series as an opportunity to re-introduce these characters and bring forth the fun, the humor, and the grounded storytelling that we love about the show and the podcast. We think new readers, as well as existing Adventurekateers, will fall in love with these characters (all over again).”

RELATED: Acker Talks “Thrilling Adventure Hour’s” Journey From Podcast & Stage Show to Comics

Print copies of Thrilling Adventure Hour #1 and the limited Discover Now Edition of Thrilling Adventure Hour: A Spirited Romance will be available for sale in July 2018. Digital copies can be purchased from various digital content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and the BOOM! Studios app.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
GO PREMIUM WITH CBR
Go Premium!

More Videos