pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

New “Avengers: Battle For Earth” Details Arise At E3

by  in Video Game Comment
New “Avengers: Battle For Earth” Details Arise At E3

At E3 2012, Marvel and Ubisoft revealed the first trailer and screenshots for the highly anticipated “Avengers: Battle For Earth,” giving fans a first look at characters and hints at gameplay possibilities. While the trailer didn’t directly showcase any actual gameplay footage, it did give a number of Marvel mainstays their time in the spotlight including Wolverine, Venom, Spider-Man, Magneto and Storm. Rounding out the trailer were Hawkeye, Captain America, Black Widow, Iron Man, Thor and Hulk — the roster of heroes from the blockbuster film “The Avengers.”

The actual genre of “Avengers: Battle for Earth” has not yet been revealed, but the trailer and screenshots certainly indicate that combat will be a primary focus for players, possibly implying a fighting game. The description notes that over 20 different characters will be available and each will have four unique super-powers. It was revealed during the initial announcement of the game that it will utilize motion control for the XBox 360 Kinect and Nintendo’s upcoming Wii U console. The story is supposedly based on the “Secret Invasion” saga, where the Marvel Universe does battle against the shapeshifting Skrulls.

Check out the trailer and screenshots below and stay tuned for more on “Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes.”

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos