More "Supergirl" S1 Blu-ray Details Revealed

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is set to release the entire 20-episode inaugural season of "Supergirl" on Blu-ray and DVD this summer, with plenty of special features included on the 4-disc sets.

RELATED: "Supergirl's" Melissa Benoist Thinks Kara & The Flash Are Too Similar to 'Ever Get Together'

Releasing on August 9, the DVD and Blu-ray -- which includes a version for Digital HD download -- come packed with the every first season episode, in addition to the following bonus content:

  • 2015 Comic-Con Panel: Warner Bros. Television Presents a Night of DC Entertainment at Comic-Con 2015: Supergirl
  • The Man From Mars: Superman once described J'onn J'onzz as "the most powerful being on the face of the Earth." This documentary will explore J'onn J'onzz's current circumstances on Supergirl as the alien who swore an oath to a dying father to protect his daughters.
  • A World Left Behind: Krypton: Kara Zor-El's home planet of Krypton was destroyed in the opening minutes of the pilot. It was a spectacular, futuristic society filled with mystery and intrigue! This documentary will explore the history of this famous planet and its role and depiction in Supergirl.
  • Gag Reel
  • Deleted Scenes

Take a look at the DVD and Blu-ray box art below:

The first season is already available on Digital HD from online retailers such as Amazon Video, CinemaNow, iTunes, PlayStation, Vudu, Xbox, and plenty others.

Starring Melissa Benoist, Chyler Leigh, Mehcad Brooks, Jeremy Jordan, David Harewood, Calista Flockhart and more, "Supergirl" returns for its second season this fall on its new network, the CW.

Big Bang Theory Joins Friends on HBO Max in Massive Streaming Deal

More in TV