pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

MegaCon announces Joe Quesada as their Special Guest of Honor

by  in Comic News Comment
MegaCon announces Joe Quesada as their Special Guest of Honor

Official Press Release

MegaCon ’08 is proud to welcome back Joe Quesada as this year’s Special Guest of Honor. For the past few years, Joe has served as Marvel’s editor in chief, but as we all know he’s a dynamite artist as well. Be sure to come see him and bring your books to have autographed.

This year’s list of Comic Guests is one of our best ever. Here is a sampling of who will be in attendance:

Ethan Van Sciver

Darwyn Cooke

John Romita, Jr.

Brandon Peterson

Phil Noto

Adam Kubert

David Finch

Steve McNiven

Jim Cheung

Mark Waid

Tone Rodriguez

Chuck Dixon

Greg Horn

Stan Sakai

Paul Pelletier

Arthur Suydam

Tim Townsend

Dick Giordano

Amanda Conner

Jimmy Palmiotti

Michael Golden

Mark Texeira

Daniel Way

Mike Perkins

Barbara Kesel

Gary Friedrich

Herb Trimpe

Rudy Nebres

Joseph Michael Linsner

Billy Tucci

Be sure to check out to see what books these creators have worked on and to see our other exciting guests.

If you’d rather spend some time seeking out autographs from your favorite TV or film actors, MegaCon ’08 has plenty of them for you as well. This year we are proud of our biggest line-up of Media Guests yet. You can meet:

Adrian Pasdar (Nathan Petrelli from Heroes)

Erica Durance (Lois Lane from Smallville)

Kristy Swanson (The original Buffy the Vampire Slayer)

Leah Cairns (Margaret “Racetrack” Edmondson from Battlestar Galactica, Emily Hollander from Kyle XY)

Mark Sheppard (Bionic Woman, Firefly, Romo Lampkin from Battlestar Galactica)

Wm. Morgan Sheppard (Klingon Commander from Star Trek VI)

Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca from Star Wars)

Gil Gerard (Buck Rogers from Buck Rogers in the 25th Century)

Erin Gray (Colonel Wilma from Buck Rogers in the 25th Century)

June Lockhart (Maureen Robinson from Lost in Space)

Mark Goddard (Don West from Lost in Space)

Noel Neill (Lois Lane from the original Superman TV show)

Jennifer Rhodes (Grams from Charmed)

Voltaire (Artist and Musician)

Caitlin Glass (Fullmetal Alchemist, Gunslinger Girl)

Cynthia Martinez (Slayers, Kino’s Journey)

Vic Mignogna (Fullmetal Alchemist, Tsubasa Chronicle)

George Lowe (The voice of Space Ghost)

Jarrett Crippen (The Defuser from Who Wants To Be A Superhero)

Nell Wilson (Fat Momma from Who Wants To Be A Superhero)

Jon Provost (Timmy from Lassie)

Tanya Huff (Author of the Blood Ties series)

Dylan Neal (Mike Celluci from Blood Ties)

Kyle Schmid (Blood Ties, Henry Fitzroy from The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants)

Arne Starr (Actor, Illustrator)

Steve Bacic (Nietzschean Gaheris Rhade from Andromeda, Stargate SG-1)

Jack O’Halloran (Non from Superman II, Superman the Movie)

Neil Kaplan (The voice of Optimus Prime from Transformers: Robots in Disguise)

Lloyd Kaufman (Director, Producer for Troma Entertainment)

Marc Singer (Beastmaster, V: The Series, V: The Final Battle)

Adrienne Wilkinson (Xena)

Keep in mind that many of these celebrities charge for their autographs. You can find out which ones do and how much they charge by stopping by

MegaCon ’08 will play host to the 8th annual Web Cartoonist Awards. For the first time ever, the fast growing awards will be presented at a live ceremony. If you would like more information, please contact Mark Mekkes at or visit their website at

MegaCon would like to thank this year’s sponsors, Coliseum of Comics, Blam! Ventures, Students of the Unusual and Hot Flips, for their support.

We look forward to seeing you in Orlando, Florida for MegaCon ’08 on March 7-9, 2008. Stay tuned for more news and be sure to stop by for additional information.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos