Meet 'The Hateful Eight' With All 8 Character Posters

Understandably, fans are very excited -- and equally curious -- about director Quentin Tarantino's appropriately named eight film, "The Hateful Eight." We've seen the official trailer, which gave us some teases and tidbits about the upcoming film and glimpses at the multitude -- or, well, eight -- main characters. Now, with the release of the last and final character poster, we know a little more about each of the eight.

Opening December 25 in 70mm ahead of a January 8 wide release, "The Hateful Eight" is set in post-Civil War Wyoming, where a group of bounty hunters tries to find shelter during a blizzard but instead gets drawn into a plot of deception and betrayal. The film features an ensemble cast that includes Kurt Russell, Samuel L. Jackson, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Bruce Dern, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins and Tim Roth.

Check out all seven posters of the eight characters -- one contains two characters on it, Kurt Russell's Hangman and Jennifer Jason Leigh's Prisoner -- below!

Fantasy Island Trailer Goes Full Horror for the Offbeat Reboot

More in Movies