pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Marvel’s Thor: The Dark World to Travel to All Nine Realms?

by  in Comic News, Movie News Comment
Marvel’s <i>Thor: The Dark World</i> to Travel to All Nine Realms?

Despite the title Thor: The Dark World, the next Thor movie is not going to contain itself to just one realm.

A new report claims that the Marvel sequel will take place in all of the Nine Realms of the Asgardian universe. We’ve already visited Asgard, Midgard and Jotunheim in Thor and have long known Thor: The Dark World would head to Svartalfheim, but it’s news that this film will incorporate the remaining five realms as well.

“The film promises to cover not just the Earth and Asgard but the entire Nine Realms. The studio hopes that Game of Thrones director Alan Taylor has the experience to build upon the fantasy of the series,” reads the loose translation of a report from a Russian Cinema Expo on Kinopoisk (via

We had already assumed that Thor: The Dark World would extend beyond the realms introduced in Thor, but it’s interesting that the Norse god’s journey will take him through all Nine Realms. Taylor is a director who has juggled multiple set pieces on Game of Thrones, so he should be more than capable for this task. But our concern is that incorporating all Nine Realms will make Thor: The Dark World too busy. At least we know why The Dark World has so many different sets.

Opening Nov. 8, 2013, Thor: The Dark World stars stars Chis Hemsworth, Tom Hiddleston, Natalie Portman, Anthony Hopkins, Jaimie Alexander, Kat Dennings, Idris Elba, Zachary Levi, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje and Christopher Eccleston.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos