pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Marvel’s “Jessica Jones” Wins Peabody Award

by  in TV News Comment
Marvel’s “Jessica Jones” Wins Peabody Award

Marvel’s “Jessica Jones” has earned a prestigious Peabody Award, recognizing achievement in television entertainment.

The drama was among 11 honorees — three of which are Netflix series — announced this morning by the Peabody Awards Board of Jurors.

“This one part superhero saga, one part neo-noir program asks unpopular questions about power and consent, while constructing vivid and compelling characters,” the Peabody judges wrote. “Krysten Ritter helps us to discover the strengths and vulnerability of Jessica, a hard-boiled private detective who has rejected the role of superhero but must still figure out how to overcome the evil that threatens her, her friends and her community.”

Based on the Marvel Comics character created by Brian Michael Bendis and Michael Gaydos, “Jessica Jones” debuted in November to critical acclaim. A 13-episode second season was announced in January.

In addition to Ritter, the first season of “Jessica Jones” also starred Mike Colter, Rachael Taylor, Wil Traval, Erin Moriarty, Eka Darville, Carrie-Anne Moss, and David Tennant.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos