pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Marvel Comics Receives 11 Eisner Nominations

by  in Comic News Comment
Marvel Comics Receives 11 Eisner Nominations

Official Press Release

Marvel is pleased to announce that Marvel projects, writers, and artists received 11 nominations in the 2009 Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards; winners are to be decided this July as part of the 2009 San Diego Comic-Con International:
Best Continuing Series: Thor, by J. Michael Straczynski, Olivier Coipel, Mark Morales, and various
Best Limited Series: Omega the Unknown, by Jonathan Lethem, Karl Rusnak, and Farel Dalrymple
Best Limited Series: The Twelve, by J. Michael Straczynski and Chris Weston
Best New Series: Invincible Iron Man, by Matt Fraction and Salvador Larocca
Best Archival Collection/Project-Comic Books: Elektra Omnibus, by Frank Miller and Bill Sienkiewicz
Best Writer: J. Michael Straczynski, Thor, The Twelve
Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team: Olivier Coipel/Mark Morales, Thor (Marvel)
Best Cover Artist: Jo Chen, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Serenity (Dark Horse); Runaways (Marvel)
Best Coloring: Val Staples, Criminal, Incognito
Best Coloring: Dave Stewart, Dark Horse titles, Captain America: White (Marvel)
Best Lettering: Farel Dalrymple, Omega: The Unknown
Marvel congratulates all our nominees and wishes them good luck in San Diego!
To find a comic shop near you, call 1-888-comicbook

Marvel Entertainment, Inc. is one of the world’s most prominent character-based entertainment companies, built on a proven library of over 5,000 characters featured in a variety of media over seventy years.  Marvel utilizes its character franchises in licensing, entertainment (via Marvel Studios and Marvel Animation) and publishing (via Marvel Comics).  Marvel’s strategy is to leverage its franchises in a growing array of opportunities around the world, including feature films, consumer products, toys, video games, animated television, direct-to-DVD and online.  For more information visit

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos