pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

Marvel Announces Three More Infinity Warps Titles

by  in Comic News Comment
Marvel Announces Three More Infinity Warps Titles

Marvel Comics has embarked on a quest to mix and match its most popular heroes in a series called Infinity Warps, an event set to spinoff from the publisher’s current Infinity Wars storyline. Two Infinity Warps titles were announced at the end of June, but today Marvel has unveiled three more.

The three heroes who will be getting their own series are Weapon Hex, a cross between X-23 and Scarlet Witch; Arachknight, a cross between Spider-Man and Moon Knight; and Ghost Panther, a cross between Ghost Rider and Black Panther. The character were initially teased in a social media campaign that involved Marvel creators like Editor-in-Chief C.B. Cebulski and writers Gerry Duggan, Al Ewing and Ben Blacker.

RELATED: Marvel Announces Superhero Mash-Up Infinity Warps Miniseries

Further details on the characters have been sparse so far. Like the previously announced two, all three of the new series will run for two issues. Infinity Wars: Weapon Hex will be written by Ben Acker and Ben Blacker with art by Gerardo Sandoval. The issue’s cover will be illustrated by Humberto Ramos. Infinity Wars: Arachknight will be written by Max Bemis and the cover will be illustrated by Humberto Ramos. Infinity War: Ghost Panther’s cover will also be illustrated by Humberto Ramos.

All three characters will first appear in Infinity Wars #3. Their solo series’ will kickoff in November.

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos