Marvel Unleashes Thanos' Black Order in New Series

The Children of Thanos made their big screen debut in Avengers: Infinity War and had a role to play in the Avengers: No Surrender weekly event, but now the Cull Obsidian will take center stage in a new Marvel limited series titled Black Order, from writer Derek Landy (Skulduggery Pleasant) and artist Philip Tan (Uncanny X-Men, Iron Man).

Corvus Glaive, Proxima Midnight, Ebony Maw, Black Dwarf and Black Swan are now under orders from the Grandmaster, who will look to dispatch the Black Order on a new mission, but they may discover someone even more ruthless in their way.

RELATED: No Surrender: Where Each Avenger Stands in the Weekly Series Finale

“Springboarding from their last appearance in AVENGERS: NO SURRENDER, BLACK ORDER sets the flagitious five on a bloody, brutal, head-rolling take-no-prisoners tear that will pit them against the forces of an entire Galactic Empire--and where they’ll encounter some familiar Marvel faces as well as some bonkers new faces along the way!” Senior Vice-President and Executive Editor Tom Brevoort teased in a press release.

When No Surrender began, the Black Order were the pawns of the Challenger, with Grandmaster utilizing the Lethal Legion. However, once events started to turn and the Challenger became the primary antagonist of the story, the Grandmaster slid into the shadows with the Black Order.

Black Order #1 by Derek Landy and Philip Tan goes on sale November 7 from Marvel Comics.

Dollhouse Family's Creative Team On Writing Horror for Hill House Comics

More in Comics