pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon
TOP

CBR

The Premium The Premium The Premium

Long Walk to Valhalla HC (Preview)

by  in Comic Previews Comment
Long Walk to Valhalla HC
Story by
Art by
Matthew Fox
Colors by
Fred Stresing
Letters by
Matthew Fox
Cover by
Matthew Fox
Publisher
Archaia

What’s to Love: At Archaia, we are constantly on the lookout for that next special story that moves us, so when Long Walk to Valhalla crossed our path, we knew we had something special. This stunning debut graphic novel from writer Adam Smith and artist Matthew Fox (UFOlogy) weaves a lyrical Southern fable exploring loss, family, and what it means to truly come home. Great for fans of Blankets, Fun Home, and I Kill Giants.
What It Is: There are many things that Rory would like to forget about his childhood growing up in rural Arkansas. Sometimes, he’d even like to forget about Joe, his mentally challenged older brother, both his closest friend and biggest problem. But when a young girl named Sylvia shows up, claiming to be a Valkyrie sent by the Norse god Odin to deliver Rory to Valhalla, he will have to face the past he’s tried to lock away.