Lash's "The Soddyssey" Wins The Ben Franklin Award At BEA

Official Press Release

The Franklin Awards were presented last week during BookExpoAmerica by the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA; formerly known as PMA), now celebrating its 25th year of supporting independent publishers.

The Soddyssey is the latest collection of stories featuring Lash's characters Alanna Wolff and Jeff Byrd, Counselors of the Macabre. Lash's Supernatural Law is now one of the longest-running self-published series in comics, appearing in print (as comic books and trade paperbacks) since 1994 and online (www.supernaturallaw.com). This fall also marks the 30th anniversary of Lash's creation of Wolff & Byrd, which first appeared as a weekly newspaper strip in The Brooklyn Paper and The National Law Journal before making the leap to full-length comic book stories.

More information on The Soddyssey (including a complete sample chapter) can be found at www.exhibitapress.com/pages/index.php

Complete list of the 2009 Benjamin Franklin Award winners:

X-Force Dawn of X feature
X-Force Proves Why an X-Men Villain Is the True Guardian of Krakoa

More in Comics