Justice League: Petition Launches for Zack Snyder's Director's Cut

An online petition for the full Zack Snyder cut of Justice League has been launched, garnering over 30,000 signatures so far in its quest to land 35,000. The petition is currently being signed by fans who were disappointed with Joss Whedon's directorial stamp on the film, which they felt diminished proceedings and helped contribute to the movie's mediocre reviews, as well as its flailing box office performance.

RELATED: Justice League (Finally) Gets Superman Right

Whedon was brought in to finish the film earlier this year, both in the post-production and reshooting phase, on the advice of Snyder who stepped away due to a family tragedy. Producer Charles Roven recently revealed that Whedon may have shot around 15 to 20 percent of the movie, and according to the petition, it's these re-shot scenes and Whedon's splicing in of humor to shift the DC Extended Universe to a lighter, more inspirational tone that harmed the final product.

The petition further states that Whedon's approach was very similar to the Marvel Cinematic Universe and that it took away from Snyder's initial vision, as seen with Warner Bros. hiring Danny Elfman to replace Tom Holkenborg aka Junkie XL (Snyder's frequent musical collaborator in the DCEU) on the movie's final score.

RELATED: How Justice League Confronts the Biggest Aquaman Stereotype

In addition to this issue of tone, the petition also slammed the studio for shortening the movie's short run-time to just two hours, as Snyder's Man of Steel and Batman vs. Superman: Dawn of Justice all clocked in at nearly two-and-a-half hours -- which according to the petition made the movie rushed by trying to cram in too many new faces such as Aquaman and Cyborg while having to balance Steppenwolf's invasion and of course, Superman's triumphant return to the world.

Now in theaters, Justice League stars Ben Affleck as Batman, Henry Cavill as Superman, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman, Jason Momoa as Aquaman, Ezra Miller as The Flash, Raymond Fisher as Cyborg, Willem Dafoe as Vulko, Jeremy Irons as Alfred Pennyworth, Diane Lane as Martha Kent, Connie Nielsen as Queen Hippolyta, Amber Heard as Mera and J.K. Simmons as Commissioner Gordon.

Mjolnir Rebjorn: Thor's Shattered Hammer May Return to the MCU - Here's How

More in Movies