PREVIEW: Justice League: No Justice #1 Breaks the DC Universe

DC Comics has released a five-page preview of its upcoming weekly event series Justice League: No Justice. The miniseries spins out of the conclusion of Dark Nights: Metal after the Justice League inadvertently broke the Source Wall, unleashing new threats upon the DC Universe.

The cosmic beings Mystery, Wonder, Wisdom and Entropy are comprised of the universe's energies, and sustain their power by feasting on planets. The next planet on their list is Colu, the home of Brainiac. To prevent this catastrophe from happening, Brainiac recruits heroes and villains from across the DC Universe and splits them up into four teams. Of course, Brainiac must first defeat every superhero team before revealing the true reason for his arrival on Earth. New alliances will be formed, and new questions will arise -- specifically, why is Beast Boy on Team Entropy with Lobo and Batman?

RELATED: EXCLUSIVE: Nightwing Leads an All-New Titans Team Out of No Justice

Following No Justice, writer Scott Snyder and artists Jim Cheung and Jorge Jimenez will relaunch Justice LeagueJustice League Dark will be written by James Tynion IV with art by Alvaro Martinez, Raul Fernandez and Brad Anderson, and Justice League Odyssey is written by Joshua Williamson and art by Stjepan Sejic.

Justice League: No Justice #1 by Scott Snyder, Joshua Williamson, James Tynion IV and Francis Manapul goes on sale May 9 from DC Comics.

The Infinity Gauntlet Was 2018's Best-Selling Graphic Novel

More in Comics