pinterest-p mail bubble share2 google-plus facebook twitter rss reddit linkedin2 stumbleupon


The Premium The Premium The Premium

‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ soundtrack gets Mondo vinyl release

by  in Comic News Comment
‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ soundtrack gets Mondo vinyl release

Mondo is going from Gotham City to the far reaches of space with a deluxe vinyl release of the hit movie soundtrack Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Volume 1.

Featuring jacket artwork by Mondo mainstay Tyler Stout, this is the collectible-art boutique’s first screen-printed album packaging. In addition, each record comes with one of nine randomly inserted handbills featuring the film’s characters — from Rocket Raccoon and Groot to Gamora and Star-Lord.

Mondo is now accepting preorders ($50) on its website, but the albums won’t ship until early next year.

With more than 260,000 copies sold, the Guardians of the Galaxy soundtrack topped the U.S. Billboard 200. Here’s the track list:

1. “Hooked on a Feeling” – Blue Swede
2. “Go All the Way” – Raspberries
3. “Spirit in the Sky” – Norman Greenbaum
4. “Moonage Daydream” – David Bowie
5. “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Elvin Bishop
6. “I Want You Back” – The Jackson 5
7. “I’m Not in Love” – 10cc
8. “Come and Get Your Love” – Redbone
9. “Cherry Bomb” – The Runaways
10. “Escape (The Piña Colada Song)” – Rupert Holmes
11. “O-O-H Child” – The Five Stairsteps
12. “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” – Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell

  • Ad Free Browsing
  • Over 10,000 Videos!
  • All in 1 Access
  • Join For Free!
Go Premium!

More Videos