Jeff Goldblum 'Fixes' Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Teaser

Goldblum Star Wars Rey header

Following the release of the Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker trailer, the Internet had more than its share of fun with it. Now, one surprising celebrity has thrown his hat into the ring as well.

Jeff Goldblum took to Twitter and released his own gag version of the trailer’s ending, replacing the sinister laugh of Emperor Palpatine with his own.

RELATED: Here's How Long Palpatine's Star Wars: Episode IX Return Has Been Planned

Even outside of this Twitter post, Goldblum has become a meme in his own right, and the actor seems to be embracing it. There have been some pretty spectacular jokes and products embracing Goldblum's eccentricities over the last several years, including a provocative Ian Malcoml Funko! Pop! and a shower curtain depicting Goldblum watching over you from deep inside a forest while he holds an monkey.

Continue scrolling to keep reading Click the button below to start this article in quick view.

The Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker teaser itself has proven ripe for speculation and Internet memes, thanks to its surprise ending. At the trailer’s end, with a pitch black screen and following Luke Skywalker’s hopeful proclamation that “No one is ever really gone,” the sinister cackle of the Emperor begins to resonate.

RELATED: Star Wars: Does Rey Have A White Lightsaber in Episode IX?

Naturally, the trailer was edited and uploaded within moments by fans, replacing the laugh with anything imaginable. From Spongebob’s awkward laugh to Watto chastising of Qui-Gon Jinn or even Jar Jar Binks declaring his love, the Internet has jumped at the opportunity for a quick and easy laugh. Still, the jokes don't undermine the surprising return of Emperor Palpatine, long believed to have died in Star Wars: Return of the Jedi.

Directed and co-written by J.J. Abrams, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker stars Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, Billie Lourd, Keri Russell, Matt Smith, Anthony Daniels, Mark Hamill, Billy Dee Williams and Carrie Fisher, with Naomi Ackie and Richard E. Grant. The film arrives December 20.

EXCLUSIVE: Wonder Woman: Bloodlines Clip Shows Diana Quippin' & Whippin'

More in Movies